Newborn Screening

Early discovery and intervention to keep children healthy

Genetic Screening for DD/ID (Cyto-82)

Specifically designed for Asian genes, it is developed to screen for developmental delay, intellectual disorder, as well as 82 small CNVs and nearly 100 large CNVs and aneuploidy disorders.

Sensorineural Hearing Loss Screening

In collaboration with Dr. Ko Tsang-Ming’s lab, Phalanx Biotech developed a test covering more than 90% of the four common hearing impairment-related genes and 361 alleles. It is used with conventional physical examination to provide parents with a more complete result.

Congenital Cytomegalovirus(CMV) Infection Screening

Cytomegalovirus infection causes congenital erroneous development of central nervous system. Conducting the test in two weeks following birth better excludes an acquired cytomegalovirus infection.

Congenital Central Hypoventilation Syndrome(CCHS) Screening

Congenital Central Hypoventilation Syndrome(CCHS) is an Autosomal dominant hereditary disorder associated with respiratory center. Its incidence is approximately 1/10,000~1/200,000. Early diagnosis in newborns via gene testing provides adequate respiratory support and treatment to reduce sudden death at night and improve survival.

Metabolic Disorder Screening

This procedure is able to screen for 24 hereditary metabolism disorders including amino metabolism disorder, organic acid metabolism and fatty acid oxidation disorder, which is helpful in early discovery and intervention to prevent from or avoid infant disability or death.

【衛教新知】染色體晶片的分享 關鍵防線篇

Contact Us

新生儿检测服务

提早发现提早治疗,让孩子拥有健康快乐生活

宝儿成长发育基因检测(防御篇)

专为亚洲人基因专属打造,特别侧重发育迟缓及智能障碍相关疾病,可以侦测82项微小CNV,及近百项大片段与数目异常疾病。

新生儿听损基因筛检

华联生技与柯沧铭实验室共同合作,涵盖9成以上华人较常见的四个听损基因与361个位点,与传统物理性检查同步检测,提供给爸妈更完整的筛检结果。

先天性巨细胞病毒筛检

巨细胞病毒感染会导致胎儿先天性的中枢神经系统异常发育,也连带可能影响胎儿听力的发育,因此在出生后两周内进行检查,更能确认新生儿为先天性的巨细胞病毒感染而非后天的感染。

新生儿呼吸中止症筛检

新生儿呼吸中止症是一种与呼吸控制中枢病变有关的体染色体显性遗传疾病,发生率约为1/10,000~1/200,000。此症若能在新生儿时期透过基因检查及早诊断出来,就能给予适当的呼吸辅助治疗,降低睡梦中猝死的机率,以提高新生儿的存活率。

新生儿代谢异常疾病检测

可一次性筛查含胺基酸代谢缺陷、有机酸代谢缺陷和脂肪酸氧化障碍在内的24种遗传代谢疾病,有助于及早发现疾病,提前干预治疗,避免或减轻宝宝致残甚或死亡。

【衛教新知】染色體晶片的分享 關鍵防線篇

联络我们